Butterflies Float Around Me

Butterflies Float Around Me
u

Written: Maxima

Tenderness of touch,
Your hair ….
Your lips
Colors awaken me
A large pond of
Happiness …

First
The touch of you,
Lips,
My beautiful angel
In the middle of the day;
In the middle of the street!
Butterflies float around me
Someone yells…
It is a shame,
As children, in my time
E in my time
This was not done ….
Paused and then passed

I was in seventh heaven
My head spinning.
And I loved the bridge
and castle and the spa and the military …
Far away …
And yet I prefer a nice girl …
It was a long time ago.

As I only steal from the moon ….
Her beautiful smile carefully concealed
From Corporal , Sergeant , Captains
Majors , Colonels , Generals
And when I returned to the barracks
As a drunk greeting the railway workers and postmen
All wearing blue
Saluted an old woman
And spoke several poems.

She’s beautiful … like a fairy …
And so could the morning be …
Saying my verses …
That’s me when I find the beauty of thought …
Honesty and goodness of your heart
I love you

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Butterflies Float Around Me

  1. niasunset December 27, 2013 at 06:55 Reply

    So beautiful…. so beautiful… I remembered the film The Hobbit, “The Desolation of Smaug”, there is a wonderful butterflies stage… I loved your poem, as always fascinated me. Thank you, love, nia

  2. richardankerswrites December 27, 2013 at 09:01 Reply

    Beautiful piece

  3. sakuraandme December 29, 2013 at 04:11 Reply

    Morning from Oz, Stefan!
    That was truly beautiful. Hope you had a wonderful Xmas. Hugs Paula xxx

  4. words4jp January 1, 2014 at 17:37 Reply

    Reading your work always fills my heart with joy. I have been a bit absent – kids, time of year, but I am still here and cannot wait to read what you have and will compose for 2014.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,235 other followers

