Blog of the Year Award 1 star

My dear friend . Here at WordPress All things boys awarded me a newly created award called The Blog of the Year Award 2012. !As you can see there is one gold star with the possibility of six in total.

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award </ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

Blogs to Award:

Let me just add that I appreciate everyone’s blogs. The more we read and pass these around, the more bloggers get involved. I had posted recently that I wasn’t going to accept awards anymore, because they really are very time consuming. But I thought this was a little bit different and worthy, plus, I wanted to pass it on. Thank you to everyone who has stuck by me in this dry spell I seem to have hit. I know that eventually the sun will shine brightly again.
With lowe Maxima

34 thoughts on “Blog of the Year Award 1 star

  1. Alastair November 25, 2012 at 18:42 Reply

    Congrats Maxima – Think it went a bit squiffy though

  2. pennycoho November 25, 2012 at 23:22 Reply

    Congratulations my friend! :)

  3. adinparadise November 26, 2012 at 01:05 Reply

    Congratulations to you, Stephan, and thanks so much for the nomination. That’s so kind of you. :)

  4. sakuraandme November 26, 2012 at 02:03 Reply

    Congratulations Maxima! I love your poetry…….Paula x

  5. LuAnn November 26, 2012 at 03:32 Reply

    Congratulations Stefan. :)

    • LuAnn November 26, 2012 at 15:17 Reply

      Stefan, you write with such passion and to include me in this nomination is very touching indeed. Thank you. :)

  6. AinaBalagtas November 26, 2012 at 06:58 Reply

    Congratulations Stefan! You are very deserving of that award, and I wish you more! And thanks for the nomination too, more power!

  7. LAND OF FUN November 26, 2012 at 07:35 Reply

    Many Many Congrats dear friend !
    be happy :D

  8. poojycat November 26, 2012 at 08:37 Reply

    Congratulations Maxima! :)

  9. Cornelia M. Balas November 26, 2012 at 09:02 Reply

    Congratulations Stefan! Thanks for the nomination. It’s so kind of you. :)
    You have so many friends and your poetry is so beautiful… You deserve many, many awards.
    Cornelia

  10. soumyav November 26, 2012 at 09:14 Reply

    Congratulations Stefan! and much thanks for the love and the nomination! you always surprise me! :-)

  11. ferragudofan November 26, 2012 at 09:44 Reply

    congratulations on your award – and thank you for passing it on to other great blogs – off to have a read of your blog now!

  12. seakist November 26, 2012 at 11:07 Reply

    Congratulations! And thank you so much for including me. With all the fabulous writers out there, I’m truly honored.

  13. utesmile November 26, 2012 at 12:16 Reply

    Congratulations, you deserve it and thank you for nominating me, I am in award fever here at the moment, and really do appreciate it that you think of me. Ute x

  14. Cat Forsley November 26, 2012 at 13:53 Reply

    Congratulations Stefan :) really lovely and very humbled :) Thank You very much :) :) :) :)
    Cat

  15. niasunset November 26, 2012 at 15:57 Reply

    Congratulations dear Stefan, Thanks and Love, nia

  16. hallucinatingmartyr November 26, 2012 at 16:46 Reply

    Congrats Stefan :-)

  17. readinpleasure November 26, 2012 at 17:23 Reply

    Congrats, Stefan You do deserve it and more. And thanks so much for the nomination. :-)

  18. Clanmother November 26, 2012 at 18:44 Reply

    My dear friend!!! Congratulations on a well deserved award and congratulations to all those remarkable bloggers who received your nomination!!! I am honoured to be considered as a member of this esteemed group!! This is a truly a celebration of our community! With much thanks – I look forward to our ongoing journey!! What an adventure we are all on…together…

  19. I am speechless… « Ute smile November 26, 2012 at 22:18 Reply

    [...] a hard day, work wise and emotionally, I have seen that my friend Stefan has awarded me with a newly created Award – the Blog of the Year 2012 [...]

  20. berger elisabeth November 27, 2012 at 00:27 Reply

    Thanks for the nomination, Stefan, It’s so kind of you. I’m so tuched.

  21. keepingitreal November 27, 2012 at 01:39 Reply

    Thank you for the nomination. I am honored!

  22. boomiebol November 27, 2012 at 02:32 Reply

    Congratulations!!! Very well deserved, and thanks so much for sharing this with me :)

  23. malna November 27, 2012 at 12:59 Reply

    thanks for following my blog!! I’m understanding perfectly what you say about awards!! It takes a lot of time even if it’s of course a nice thing too. I would give you a star for that!!

    • Stefan (maxima) November 29, 2012 at 08:31 Reply

      I am very proud of your wonderful comments keep a nice day

  24. [...] been nominated for three awards, namely: Sunshine, Blog of the Year, and the Very Inspiring Blogger award. I am thankful and humbled by those awards. However, instead [...]

    • Stefan (maxima) November 29, 2012 at 07:51 Reply

      thank you my dear friend i am honored with your beautiful words about me and my blog . have nice day

  25. pennycoho November 29, 2012 at 02:08 Reply

    Hello Stefan, it is my sincere pleasure to nominate you for the blog of the year 2012 Award star 2, http://thewhyaboutthis.com/2012/11/27/believe-it-or-not/, You are so very deserving of this award my friend, Penny

    • Stefan (maxima) November 29, 2012 at 07:48 Reply

      Thank you for the nomination – my dear and good friends – this is your nomination means a lot I ‘m so proud of you – have a nice day

  26. Lady Lovely December 5, 2012 at 07:59 Reply

    Whooo hooo!!!

  27. Lunesoleil December 10, 2012 at 09:02 Reply

    Congratulations to the winners, it remains for me only visitors these blogs
    Super virtual Christmas gift

  28. Thank You! « Lyrics and Sentiments December 18, 2012 at 04:40 Reply

    [...]  <li><a href=”http://hillsofherchastity.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/blog-of-the-year-award-1-star/”>http://h…> </ul> Stefan’s Site is into poems, proses, and lyrics. What I like in Stefan the most, [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,989 other followers

